Posted in Uncategorized

It’s like Koogle, I hope I wrote it correctly. It’s yummy.

Chef Lippe

By Chef Lippe

Yes I know, that I am crazy (mash potato fudge and chocolate pasta with chilli sauce) but this was a big hit for desert the other night! Now that I make and sell pasta 24/7 (at least it feels that way) I always have fresh pasta around the house and thought a desert might be good with some of the lemon fettuccini I made last week. Besides, pasta is made from flour and eggs, the basis of Western pastries, so there is no reason why it shouldn’t work. I decided to give it a try.  I have also included a second recipe where I cooked the pasta into a cake. Enjoy!

sweet pasta

Ingredients

1 pint half-and-half

1 lemon, zested

1 orange, zested

2 tablespoons honey

1 pinch kosher salt

12 ounces linguine, fresh (or fettuccini)

1 tablespoon lemon juice

3 ounces semisweet chocolate

1/4 cup hazelnuts (chopped and…

View original post 300 more words

Author:

Chef and Chocolatier maker, who loves to share and swap recipes.

Leave a Reply

